HATE

I don’t know if you’ve ever had the unfortunate experience of being at the DMV and being one piece of paper short of everything you need, but it’s the worst. THE WORST. DON’T EVER DO THIS. I am here, in downtown Dallas, about to shoot myself if the face. I can’t.

If you see this, and have my current insurance card and a spare 45 minutes, could you bring it to me? Much obliged.

In the mean time, I’ll be here, cursing and adding time to how long I’ll be in purgatory.

%#*+ you, DMV.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HATE

  1. proverbialgirlfriend says:

    Awww…I hope someone is able to help you out! That was me two weeks ago…was short half a page (stupid printer) for my registration. So I had to leave work early AGAIN to drive half an hour in traffic AGAIN to eke in the last hour the RMV (registry) AGAIN to wait for my number AGAIN before finally getting my title and plates converted. Oh, and then I had two weeks to get it inspected or else. The two weeks I would be flying out to San Francisco and then the next to Orlando. Um. Cut to me three hours before my flight convincing the mechanic to pass me (he did). UGH! May Mother Mary patiently pat your hand…

  2. Pingback: HI HI HI HI | virtue by force

Let's Chat!

